S.A.Tourist Trophy 2014 – Killarney

Yes,that's correct…the South African Tourist Trophy (T.T.).

Ex Isle of Man T.T,BSB and Ulster GP champs converged on our little track for the 2nd and final round of the S.A TT in near anonymity.A shame really but then i expect these super star riders of yesteryear (apologies gentleman) aren't here for the shine but for the pure fun of it….and to do what owning such wonderful machines demands…show them and race them!

2014 S.A.TT – Full Results.xls

Vintage thrills at Cape TT Races – Dave Abrahams

Alan Walker's MV Agusta 750 (left) and WSBK champ Ducati 888 (right).Tony Salt's 1982 Works Suzuki RGB500 (center).


Ian Simpson dominated both rounds of the T.T. on this fantastic Harris Suzuki XR69 (GSXR750).


Lloyd Dickinson (Yamaha TZ350) and Alan Duffus (Yamaha TZ750) starting from pit lane in the 2nd heat.


Heat 2 gets underway.Great start for David Bolding and ex national champ,Les van Breda,both on hot Suzuki Katanas.S.A. born Van Breda took the series on points.



Ian Simpson,down the front straight..untouchable on the Harris Suzuki.


The locals…Tony Jones on Lourens Rossouw's GSX-R750,Mike MCSkimming on Tony Sparg's GSX1100 and Kevin Spratley on his Yamaha RZ350R.


Join us at Capefuel.co.za on Facebook or on Twitter for more pics from this event and updates on upcoming track days and other events.


Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>